Nanjing Folklore Museum


The Nanjing Folklore Museum (Nanjing Intangible Cultural Heritage Museum), a branch of the Nanjing Museum Administration, is a professional museum for studying, displaying, and protecting Nanjing’s folk culture and intangible cultural heritage. Meanwhile, to comprehensively display Nanjing’s intangible cultural heritage and protect the city’s intangible cultural resources, Nanjing Intangible Cultural Heritage Museum was set up based on the Nanjing Folklore Museum, making Nanjing Intangible Cultural Heritage Museum China’s first museum for both folklore and intangible cultural heritage.

The Former Residence of Gan Xi, where the museum is located, is a Major Historical and Cultural Site Protected at the National Level. The residence, or “Ninety Nine and a Half Rooms”, “The Grand Courtyard of the Gan Family” as it is called by common folks, includes No.15, 17, and 19 Nanbu Ting and No.42, 46 Daban Lane in Qinhuai District of Nanjing. This multi-row, hallway-style ancient house is the former residence of Gan Xi, a famous man of letters and a scholar in local chronicles in the Qing dynasty. It was first built during the reign of Qing Emperor Jiaqing about 200 years ago. Covering an area of nearly 10,000 square meters, it is home to Qing residential buildings which are larger and better preserved than those in other large- and medium-sized cities in China.

Permanent exhibitions: “Influential Family in Jiangnan: Jinling Gan Family History Exhibition”, “Loving Forever with Many Children: Nanjing Child Rearing and Marriage Customs Exhibition”, “Immortal Cultural Heritage: Demonstration of Nanjing Intangible Cultural Heritage Representative Inheritors”,and “Exquisite Craftsmanship: Nanjing Intangible Cultural Heritage Exhibition”.



Contact

Opening Hours:9:00-17:30

Ticket Price:¥20

Address:No.15 Nanbu Ting, Qinhuai District, Nanjing

Tel:025-52217104

Website:http://www.gjdy.org.cn

  • Influential Family in Jiangnan
  • Loving Forever with Many Children
  • Immortal Cultural Heritage
  • Exquisite Craftsmanship

南京市民俗(非遗)博物馆

南京市民俗博物馆(南京市非物质文化遗产馆)为南京市博物总馆分支机构,是研究、展示、保护南京民俗文化以及南京非物质文化遗产的专业性博物馆。同时为了全方位的展示南京的非物质文化遗产,保护和传承南京的非物质文化资源,在南京市民俗博物馆的基础之上又成立了南京市非物质文化遗产馆,使南京市非物质文化遗产馆成为全国首家民俗、非遗“双博馆”。

馆址为全国重点文物保护单位-甘熙宅第。甘熙宅第又名“甘熙故居”,民间俗称“九十九间半”、“甘家大院”,地处南京市白下区南捕厅15、17、19号和大板巷42、46号。甘熙宅第为多进穿堂式古民居,是清代著名文人、方志学家甘熙的故居,始建于清嘉庆年间,距今已有约二百年历史,占地面积近万平米,是目前我国大中型城市中规模较大、保存较完整的清代民居建筑群。

常设展览包括“南邦巨族,江南甲姓-金陵甘氏家族历史陈列”、“榴开百子,百年好合-南京育儿、婚嫁习俗陈列”、“一脉文心,千古流传-南京非物质文化遗产代表性传承人展演”、“金陵工巧-南京非物质文化遗产”展览等。

  • 甘家历史
  • 榴开百子
  • 一脉文心
  • 金陵工巧
  • 联系方式

    开放时间:9:00—17:30

    门票价格:20元

    地址:南京市秦淮区南捕厅15号

    电话:025-52217104

    网址:http://www.gjdy.org.cn

  • 甘家历史
  • 榴开百子
  • 一脉文心
  • 金陵工巧